案例研究1

 背景

Indo-MIM 获得某个制造公司的认可,该公司需要一种电磁底座,其体积为10mm x 28mm x 31mm,是一个重17克,有磁性且耐腐蚀的螺旋管。为了满足这些需求, Indo-MIM给出了一个完美的解决方案.

问题

没有上述产品所需要的材料。这种材料需要有很强的磁性和抗腐蚀性,所以这部份需要经过多层加工处理才能实现。首先无磁性金属圆板后面贴附焊接磁针,然后在金属圆板上电镀少量的镍,这些制程不但增加了制造的费用成本还降低了成品的质量。当磁针焊接到金属圆板后,这些垂直的磁针就很难继续保持垂直状态

解决方案

Indo-MIM是上述制造公司最好的选择,能够尽量满足需求,这是Indo-MIM突出的竞争优势之一。 所以我们能够按照每一个制造商的规格制造出客户定制的磁性物质,它中心可容纳九个磁针,并利用焊接和压印技术来加强后期处理。 我们同时创造了多孔工具,这样就可以帮助客户实现精密铸造的要求.

案例研究2

 背景

通过为一家顶级的锁制造商提供了尖端的解决方案,Indo-MIM证实了自己的技术能力。该公司要求用生铁做成体积为23mm x 23mm x 13.5mm,重14.5克的锁,我们提供了完美的解决方案.

问题

制造商在多级加工操作上存在困难,除此之外, 制造商面临困难是用机器制作复杂的三维孔、槽。试图通过铸造生产,但无法满足表面光洁度要求。因此,必须经过机械加工,以满足其关键公差。加工过程中产生的毛刺对部件功能、机械性能,不能满足客户日益增长的需求

Indo-MIM已经具有三维复杂零件创新技术资源,并为尊敬的客户设计出了简单、有效的解决方案。Indo-MIMMIM材料很容易满足客户对产品材料和机械性能的需求。 Indo-MIM特别设计了有2个插槽和4面的MIM工具,进一步避免了作业工程中如对槽、孔、逢的无毛边成型的重复操作,以此满足客户的要求,并节约了30%的生产成本

案例研究3

 背景

Indo-MIM再一次展示了给出完美解决方案和不断的创新的能力。一家医疗器械伤正面临一个先进的医疗内窥镜应用的挑战,这个制造商需要一个体积为115mm x 15mm x 22 mm,重29.34克的不锈钢材料的医疗内窥镜.

问题

该制造商面临生产该部件几个关键特征的困难,比如打孔、插槽、表面光洁度和凸起。他们了解到精密铸造通过模具无法制造出所有的特征要求。他们同时要求良好的光洁度,1.2Ra。同时该产品在进行机加工和热处理的过程中也面临了变形的危险.

Indo-MIM制造了MIM 17-4 PH高度耐腐蚀性材料,同时对此进一步电镀来改善它的外观和抗腐蚀性。我们提供的创造性的解决方案减少了产品的总重量并且MIM模具能够容纳所有的产品性能,包括用引线孔插入模具

Do You Have A  MIM Project We Can Help With?

Get a free quote

Case Study 1

The Background

Indo-MIM was approached by a manufacturer, who needed a magnetic & highly corrosion resistant material (MIM Fe3%Si) Solenoid base with 10mm x 28mm x 31mm dimensions and needed to weigh at 17 grams. For this manufacturer, Indo-MIM delivered the perfect solution.

The Problem

There was non-availability of requisite material in wrought form. The material needed to be highly magnetic and corrosion resistant, & hence the part had to go through various processes. Firstly, it had to be stamped after which magnetic pins were welded to non-magnetic circular sheet metal, which then had to go into electro less nickel plating. All these processes increased the manufacturing costs and decreased the quality of the component. The perpendicularity of the pins was difficult to maintain since the pins were being welded on to the sheet metal.

The Solution

Indo-MIM was the best place for the above-mentioned manufacturer. The requirement was close tolerances, which was an area of excellence for Indo-MIM. Thus, Indo-MIM developed a custom-made magnetic material for the product as per the manufacturers’ specifications. Its Core & Cavity in the tool accommodated the nine pins, which did away with the welding and stamping operations strengthening the final product.
Indo-MIM also created a Multi Cavity Tool, which helped to meet their high volume requirements.

Case Study 2

The Background

Indo-MIM has proved its prowess in manufacturing sector too. For one of its prestigious clients who are into manufacturing of locks, Indo-MIM provided cutting-edge solution. The lock manufacturer required case hardened steel (MIM 8620) for a lock with dimensions 23mm x 23mm x 13.5mm weighing 14.5 grams and Indo-MIM delivered the perfect solution.

The Problem

The manufacturer had difficulties with multistage machining operations. Besides, the manufacturer faced difficulty to machine 3D complexity features like – Slots, grooves & holes for which the manufacturer had tried investing in casting, but couldn’t meet the surface finish requirements. Therefore, the manufacturer had to undergo machining to meet its critical tolerances. Burrs created during machining affected the functionality of the part and both machining & investment casting could not meet the growing requirements of the customer.

The Solution

Indo-MIM has now become an innovative technology resource for parts having 3D complexity. It has devised simple but very effective solutions for its esteem customers. Indo-MIM’s case hardened MIM material was easily able to meet the material demands and the mechanical properties needed by its customer for their products. Indo-MIM specially designed a MIM tool with 2 inserts and 4 slides. Further, Indo-MIM also avoided all post-MIM secondary operations for features like grooves, slots and holes without any burrs. It resulted in a satisfied customer, who witnessed 30% savings on the overall cost of the project.

Case Study 3

The Background

Indo-MIM’s commitment to deliver the best solution and continuously innovate is once again shown here. A manufacturer was facing a challenge with its state-of-the-art vision application. The manufacturer needed a Stainless steel (MIM 17-4PH) part for its endoscopic applications, which weighed 29.34 grams with dimensions of 115mm x 15mm x 22 mm.

The Problem

The manufacturer had faced difficulties to machine critical features like – Slots, holes, surfaces & protrusions. The manufacturer saw that investment casting couldn’t build the tool to accommodate all the critical features. The manufacturer also needed a good surface finish with the Ra value of 1.2 microns and threads at an angle through MIM inserts. Besides, the manufacturer also faced distortion during machining and heat treatment operations.

The Solution

Indo-MIM manufactured the required part with MIM 17-4 PH, which is a highly corrosion resistant material. Also Electro polishing was further done on the part to improve the surface appearance and the corrosion resistance. The ingenious solution given by Indo-MIM resulted in reduction of the overall weight of the platform and MIM tool accommodated all the critical features, including threads produced through the MIM tool using thread inserts.